The South Jersey Cultural Alliance invites you to the

23rd Annual Encore Awards Happy Hour

Monday, May 14th, 2018
Tuckerton Seaport & Baymen’s Museum
5PM – 7 PM

Join us for a re-imagined Encore event to
celebrate our diverse cultural community and
honor individuals who elevate our work.

 Lillian Levy Standing Ovation Award
Nicholas Paleologos
Former Executive Director of the NJ State Council on the Arts

Lifetime Achievement
Donald Ehman
Former Director of Artists’ Services & Access Coordinator,
NJ State Council on the Arts


 Tickets are not available past Friday, May 11th.

 Coastal Casual Attire

Guest Accommodations

The South Jersey Cultural Alliance is committed to making all of its programs and services accessible to the public. Upon request, appropriate accommodation will be made to enable individuals to fully experience SJCA services, programs and activities.

Persons requiring special accommodation such as Braille, large print, audiotape, computer disk, sign language, open/closed captioning and/or assistive listening devices may contact SJCA at (609) 626-3630 at least two weeks prior to an event.

The Tuckerton Seaport & Baymen’s Museum is wheelchair accessible. Please call the them directly at (609) 296-8868 if you require further details regarding physical access, parking, wheelchair seating, restroom access, etc.


Nominations must be received by April 6, 2018

SJCA invites your nomination honoring a cultural champion, someone whose generosity, commitment and special skills who has made a significant contribution to your organization.  Please fill out the online Nomination Form below by April 6.  We will only be accepting the first ten nominations so get them in early!  The awards are blown glass from Wheaton Arts and take time to create and engrave.

We ask that you purchase yours and your honoree’s tickets as well as purchase an ad for the digital slide show. The ads will be part of a slide show featuring member photos sprinkled with ads that will be looping throughout the networking time.  After the event, your nominee and description will be listed and if you purchase an ad, your logo will be listed as a supporter on the SJCA website under Encore 2018.  The glass Encore Award for your nominee is complimentary.

Please note: The award presentations will be done as a group and does not involve going on a stage. All honorees will be acknowledged standing as a group in the front row.  SJCA’s board chair will shake hands & individually present the awards.

Photography is allowed.  We’ll have an award available during the networking time if you’d like to take pictures of your honoree with their award.


 Click here for Online Nomination Form | Click here for Online Ad Form

Purchase Tickets Online:

Step #1:  Make Reservations
Step #2: Pay for Reservations

Please pay with Credit Card by filling out PayPal form below.
If paying with a payment voucher, please let<> know you have requested the voucher by April 30th. After April 30th, tickets will go up by $5.00. Vouchers should be sent to: SJCA, 30 Front Street, Hammonton, NJ 08037</>

If you are unsure of who will be attending at time of ticket purchase, please email with complete list.


Step #1: Make Reservations

Step #2: Pay for Reservations

Members / Artist: Number of Tickets
Non Members: Number of Tickets